recipe · Uncategorized

Keto Bianca Pizza

I married a man who loves all american foods. His diet really consists of hamburgers, chicken fingers, hot dogs, sandwiches and of course pizza! Since I started eating a ketogenic diet 6 months ago he has actually started asking for different things that I’ve convinced him to try includung fat head pizza. If you’ve never tried it you really should! You have no idea the awesomeness you are missing out on.

Today I decided to go ahead and make pizza but was out of almond flour so I decided to make a crust with coconut flour. Ummm hello! It’s delicious! It’s a softer crust and almost the texture of a deep dish. Yummy! 

I was afraid of it tasting like coconut so I added basil and did half parmesean cheese half mozzarella in the crust and you would never guess that it had a coconut taste and smell to it. I have been on a kick recently of fresh produce and particular flavors so digging in my fridge I found zucchini and decided that it would be amazing with an Alfredo sauce on this pizza. 

This is a quick recipe to make but does require some focus for the first 10 minutes. It’s easy enough that your kids can help out too! 

CRUST

4 eggs beaten

1/4 cup coconut flour

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/4cup mozzarella cheese

1/4cup parmesean cheese

1 teaspoon dried basil

1/8 cup heavy whipping cream

1/8 cup water


SAUCE

1/4cup butter

1 cup heavy whipping cream

3/4cup parmesean cheese

1/8 teaspoon garlic salt

1/8 teaspoon thyme 


TOPPINGS

Ham

1 small Zucchini

2 tablespoons onion

1/4cup mozzarella  cheese


Preheat oven to 400°f. Beat eggs for crust in the bowl and add the remaining crust ingredients. Lay parchment paper on a cookie sheet and spread the dough until 1/2 inch thick. Bake in preheated oven for 10 minutes.

While crust is baking low boil butter and heavy whipping cream for 8 minutes. Remove from heat and add remaining sauce ingredients and stir on low for 1-2 minutes. 

While sauce is boiling thinly slice the zucchini. I personally used a spiralizer because I like the texture of it and that way I could have small pieces in every bite. Chop up your desired ham slices (I use black forest due to no added sugar) or this would be really good with bacon as well. Now I know that onions are not normally used in keto diets but I have found that I can use small amounts very sparingly.  I will chop up an onion and freeze it and use a few tablespoons at a time. Today I used 2 tablespoons for the whole pizza and caramelized  them in butter  before putting them on the pizza. 

Once the 10 minutes on the crust is up take your pizza out and add the sauce and toppings. Put back in the oven for 12 minutes and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Keto Bianca Pizza

Leave a Reply

