Health · Uncategorized

21 Day Weight Loss

It’s funny how people always say that if you stick with something for 21 days it becomes a habit. Well I am going to have to say that it’s absolutely true!!! The past 21 days I have been eating a ketogenic diet with no cheats. Yep, not one. Honestly after the first few days I really didn’t feel like I needed one.

My cravings disappeared along with my brain fog and my desire for an afternoon nap. The inflammation in my body is getting so much better as well which is huge since my hands and knees almost always hurt.

Now before I tell you my numbers I do want to state that I stuck to a ketogenic diet and only did a few walks with a couple short jogs. No hard core work outs. No starving myself. Just eating real food that tasted good and sticking to it. Even on date night at a nice restaurant as well as at a baby shower! To be honest by the time I did those the sweets didn’t even tempt me which says a lot because normally I would be a 3 cupcake minimum kind of girl. You know what I mean.


So drum roll please…… I started out on week 1 day 1 weighing 233lbs. On day 21 I weighed in at 214!!! Yes my mouth may have actually dropped when I saw that number. In 21 days I lost 19lbs. I still have a ways to go but seriously I am so glad that I decided to give this a try and stick to it.

BTW check out how much smaller that pooch has gotten!!!

21 thoughts on “21 Day Weight Loss

    1. It’s literally been one of those life changing moments. lol for once I’m not counting down to when I can get off of a way of eating. I am actually enjoying it. Thank you so much for the kind words!!!

      Like

  1. Congrats on your weight loss! I have been eating a vegan keto diet since September and lost about 17 pounds. I am also gluten free so I have many restrictions. I do count calories, but even when I go over I have lost pounds. The one thing that I love about it is I had no allergy symptoms this last Fall, which I have had in the Fall and Spring ever since moving to Arizona 17 years ago!

    Like

  2. Hi Magnetra! I am doing the same diet! I have much more to lose than you do, but I am encouraged by your blog and your weight loss. I am 13 pounds lighter than when I started though, so no complaints!

    Like

    1. Heck yes! I’ve lost quite a bit more since I last did an update. This reminds me that I should do a current one. I am at a point where I can’t imagine eating any other way. I love it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

