pregnancy · Uncategorized

Pregnancy Week 6

This week has been a little crazy. The last 2 weeks I’ve been having pain in my chest and left shoulder. I ended up calling my OB who transferred me to an ER nurse who said that I should go into the ER since the pain was causing trouble breathing and there were several things that it could mean. So I had to get the poor husband to leave work early since our car is still down and my parents car just broke down to take me to the ER.

We showed up and they needed to draw blood for some tests. One being a test for blood clots which required a larger needle. Unfortunately, I’ve been so sick that I was too dehydrated for them to be able to get the needle to work without blowing my veins. My arms are covered in bruises from it. After 2 nurses and the doctor trying to get it to work they finally decided to do the smallest type of needle to get the other blood tests and have me layer up in extra layers to do an x-ray and protect baby instead.

Fortunately everything looks good and they told me that the pain is pry me having injured my muscles in my chest and shoulder/arm when I had heat exhaustion at 4 weeks and had my muscles clenching without release for 48 hours. So miserable but it will all get better. I’m just glad baby is OK and everything looks good.

This week has been not so fun as my symptoms have gotten stronger. I’m constantly sick, boobs are killing me and I just want to sleep. Reading practically gives me motion sickness which seriously sucks since I have 5 classes I am taking this semester.

I have discovered the miracle of b6 though! Some days it helps more than others but any help I will take.

Leave a comment